Mission Statement

"H3 stands for the manifestation of hip hop in all of its various forms. Practically, H3 will throw events, support individual artists, endorse causes, and participate in any medium that propagates hip hop as a culture and art-form. H3 is the physical instantiation of hip hop and lives through the creative efforts of its individual members working together towards common goals. H3 creates hip hop – we live hip hop – we are hip hop."

Saturday, January 19, 2013

NewBreedMC - Day Jah View (Prod. by Astro Mega)

Peep the new life retrospective/introspective joint by Toronto's own NewBreedMC. I'm told there will be a video to follow this up shortly...

Saturday, October 13, 2012

DJ Dyllemma ft. Silent Knight, Tito Fuerte & Kon Boogie "Mulatu"

Featured track off an upcoming production project "Dyllemanade". The track features New Jersey MC's Silent Knight (Elementality) and Tito Fuerte (Original Text), as well as Corona Queens' own, Kon Boogie (Beautiful Struggle). Production and Cuts handled by Dj Dyllemma.

Steely Chan - Left of the Golden Era

New mix from production duo Steely Chan, fusion of funk and golden-era hip hop. Peep the free download HERE.

Left of the Golden Era is the fourth mixtape release of Steely Chan, a production duo from Vancouver but currently based in Toronto. Every week we release a new remix available for free download. Our music is steeped in the source material of hip hop beat culture: heavy funk, soul, jazz, dub reggae, disco, psych rock, electronica, freak folk, brazillian pop, afrobeat & world music. In other words, any and all musics with strong rhythm and a healthy dose of funk.

Our latest compilation is another foray into mashup culture. Left of the Golden Era is a fusion of golden era hip hop with the heavy, raw funk sound of Dutch outfit, Lefties Soul Connection. The result is a throwback to a late ‘80s and early ‘90s hip hop aesthetic where James Brown funk samples and big drums were the sonic zeitgeist. However, everything old is “now again”. We think this new reinterpretation will appeal to a contemporary audience who discovered their groove via the nu funk resurgence.

Track Listing:

1. Mobb Deep & Lefties Soul Connection - Shook Ones Chop It
2. The Beatnuts & Lefties Soul Connection - Props Over Bam Bam
3. Das EFX & Lefties Soul Connection - Real Paul Newman Hip Hop
4. Nas & Lefties Soul Connection - Hard to Sling Shot
5. Pete Rock, CL Smooth & Lefties Soul Connection - They Reminisce Over Sling Shot
6. East Flatbush Project & Lefties Soul Connection - Tried By Bouncing Ball
7. Black Moon & Lefties Soul Connection - How Many Welly Wagging MCs
8. Tim Dog & Lefties Soul Connection - Bronx Fais Do Do

Friday, September 28, 2012

Brown Bag AllStars feat. Akie Bermiss "Say It Now" (prod. by J57)

These guys are so dope:

Audible Doctor - "I Think That..." EP

Emcee/produce The Audible Doctor (Brown Bag Allstars crew) has been dropping "leaks" of tracks from this project for a few months, and now it's finally here, his EP "I Think That..." This is a thoroughly high quality album - great production, catchy hooks, dope emceeing and ill lyricism. For an "EP," this thing is 11 tracks! The entire EP can be streamed and downloaded for free below. Check it!

Words from the man himself: